Hedge
Search…
Teams
Postlab is centered around Teams. Every Team has an Owner and a Drive. A Team can consist of a single person, or contain hundreds of users - anything goes. All Team Members can add Members.

Click at the bottom of a panel, then select Team Member.
➕ > Team Member
Add Team Member
Team Owners may also add Team Members from the Account pane in Preferences.
Preferences... > Account > TEAMS > ⚙️ / (⋯) > Team Members
Once someone adds a new Team Member, within 10 minutes, both the Team Owner and the new Team Member will receive an email:
  • For the Team Owner - a notification the new Team Member was added successfully.
  • For the new Team Member - an onboarding email with instructions on getting started with Postlab.
Team Members have access to all Team resources, including:
  • Productions
  • Documents
  • Folders
  • Drive
All Team Members can add assets and media to Drive, and remove them. When it comes to Productions and Folders, what you are allowed to do depends on your Role:

Owners have full access to a Team. Owners typically set up Folder structures and organize Productions for Editors to work on.
A Team Member with an Owner Role is not the same as a Team Owner.
A Team Owner may also:

Editors can work on anything, but cannot:
  • Move or delete Productions
  • Create, move, or delete Folders
While Editors can't delete Productions, they can delete individual Documents within a Production.

When adding a Team Member, your Team will be charged for that Member based on the billing cycle you selected for your Postlab Plan, monthly or yearly.
You can remove a Team Member at any time. Any unused days within that billing cycle are credited to your account. Even with a yearly plan, you'll receive a credit if a Team Member is removed before the year is over.

You can learn who is on your Team in multiple ways:
  • Preferences... > Account > TEAMS > Team Members
  • Click at the bottom of a panel, then select Team Member.
  • POSTLAB CLOUD > (Your Team) > ABOUT > (N) Members
POSTLAB CLOUD > (Your Team) > ABOUT > (N) Members
Team Members

Add that person as a Team Member. When your project wraps or their contribution to the project is fulfilled, remove them. We'll credit you for that Team Member's unused days, and billing will be adjusted accordingly.

If someone needs access to all Team resources, especially Postlab Drive, add (or request to be added) as a Team Member.
Inviting someone as an External Member lets a Team Owner share Folders, Subfolders, and Productions with another Postlab user.
Depending on how an External Member is invited, their access will be limited to:
  • A Folder
  • A Folder and its Subfolders
  • A Production
External Members cannot access a Team's Drive.
External Members require their own Postlab plan independent from your team. Which plan doesn't matter, any will do.

  1. 1.
    Go into a Folder, Subfolder, or Production.
  2. 2.
    Click at the bottom of the panel.
  3. 3.
    Depending on where an External Member is invited from, select:
    1. 1.
      Inside a Folder or Subfolder - Folder Member
    2. 2.
      Inside a Production - PRODUCTION > Member
  4. 4.
    Click Invite External Member, fill in the Invite External Member form, then click Send Invite.
Invite External Member
Folder Members can access shared Folders with its Subfolders and Productions.
Production Members can access shared Productions only.

  1. 1.
    Go to POSTLAB CLOUD > Shares > Shared with me.
  2. 2.
    Select the Share you wish to access.
  3. 3.
    Click Open.
POSTLAB CLOUD > Shares > Shared with me

With a Solo plan, your Team and, thus, your Drive is limited to you. You can collaborate with others on Postlab by inviting someone to a Production as an External Member. External Members can then access the Documents inside that Production . They will not have access to your Drive.
When sharing a Production with someone, they're added as an External Member with an Editor role to your Production. This means:
  • External Members - can only see inside the Production they were invited to.
  • Editor- can work on anything, but cannot:
    • Move or delete Productions
    • Create, move, or delete Folders
External Members cannot access your Drive.
When you share a Production with an External Member, those Shares will appear here:
POSTLAB CLOUD > Shares > Shared by me
POSTLAB CLOUD > Shares > Shared by me
Any Productions shared with you will appear here:
POSTLAB CLOUD > Shares > Shared with me

You can rename your Team through Preferences... > Account > TEAMS > ⚙️ / (⋯) > Change Team Name.
Click the action button, then choose Change Team Name.
Only Team Owners can change the Team Name.

While Postlab doesn't allow you to change a Team Member's name or email address in-app, you can:
Any remaining unused time from the removed Team Member(s) is credited back to your Postlab account, which will be applied to your new Team Member(s). Postlab manages all of this in the background for you.

If the need arises, reach out: [email protected]

In Postlab, go to POSTLAB CLOUD > Teams.
In the Info & Options panel, go to ABOUT > (N) Members.
Info & Options Panel > ABOUT > (N) Members.
Click 🗑 to remove a Team Member:
Team Members > 🗑
Last modified 1mo ago
Copy link
On this page
Add Team Members
Roles
Billing
Questions
How do I know who is currently on my Team?
Generally, I collaborate with just one other person, but that changes from time to time. What's the best way to manage that?
I have a Postlab account. My collaborator/client has a Postlab account. Should they add me as a Team Member, or invite me as an External Member?
I have a Solo plan. How can I collaborate with others?
How do I change my Team Name?
How do I change the name or email address of an existing Team Member?
How do I change the Team Owner?
How do I remove a Team Member?