Drop Off & Pick Up

Drop Off and Pick Up let someone without a Postlab account upload to or download from Postlab Drive using a special access link. No app required.

‌Drop Off

‌With Drop Off, a Postlab Team Member creates an upload link to a Folder on their Team's Drive. Team Members can send that link to someone outside their Team who isn't using Postlab. They can upload files directly to that Folder from a desktop computer or mobile device (iOS and Android).

‌In Postlab, select a Production, then go to PRODUCTION → Drive.

‌Click [➕] at the bottom of the Drive panel, then select Drop Off Link.

‌Select the Folder where you want someone to upload.

Set the link's expiration period.

Copy the created Drop Off link by clicking the Sheets icon:

Send the link to the person that should be uploading files into your Drive:

Upload as many files as needed. There's no file limit.

When uploading larger files, we recommend using a Chromium-based Web browser or Mozilla's Firefox. Safari may reload itself during larger uploads.

When the Drop Off is finished:

  • The creator of the Drop Off link receives an email notification.

  • The files will be available immediately in that Folder on your Team's Drive.

If a Drop Off Link hasn't expired, you can reuse it - there's no need to create new links for each upload before the links has expired.

Pick Up

‌Pick Up works like Drop Off, but the other way around. With Pick Up, a Postlab Team Member creates a link to a file on their Team's Drive. Team Members send that link to someone outside their Team who isn't using Postlab. They can download files directly from that folder onto a desktop computer or mobile device (iOS and Android).

In Postlab, select a Production, then go to PRODUCTION → Drive.

‌Click [➕] at the bottom of the Drive panel, then select Pick Up Link.

‌Select the file you want someone to download.

Create a Pick Up Link for multiple files by compressing them into a ZIP file, then selecting that file.

Set the link's expiration period.

Copy the created Pick Up Link, then send it to the person who needs to download the file from Drive.

If a Pick Up Link hasn't expired, it can be reused.